Posted by: CJW | June 9, 2011

Pardon My Absence

But it’s been a crazy week and a half: I’ve found myself newly hired (at more than 8 months pregnant at that) and have been exhausted juggling learning my new job, numerous doctor appointments, and a more active than normal social life. But a couple of good things as far as this blog is concerned:

1. My next post will be my second contributor piece over at Second City Soiree next week; and

2. Our CSA will start delivering again, either week after next or the last week of June, depending on whether Washington weather decides to finally start acting like summer.

So in the meantime, to celebrate and explain all that is wonderful about Community Shared Agriculture and why I love writing about my CSA experiments on this blog, here’s a link to a story from NPR that sums it up more eloquently than I ever could, along with some recipes. Hope you like it as much as I do!

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

